Second Session, Leadership Institute 2021 - 2022

Learn, Grow, Laugh and Be A Better Leader

Last Chance training

Live Training ends in

2nd Training requirements may be fulfilled by attending any one of the following sessions:   All sessions use same zoom link here

Sessions zoom opens 30 minutes before for networking.  All are EST.

.

Days
Hours
Minutes
Seconds

Wednesday Feb 9     6:30 pm EST  Zoom for all sessions

Thursday, Feb 10      8:00 pm 

Saturday Feb 12       10:30 am

Monday Feb 14,        1:00 pm

Wednesday Feb 16,  8:00 pm

Thursday Feb 17       12:00 pm

Saturday, Feb 19   2:00 pm

Recordings

When

What (Topic)

Why (benefits)

Who (presenter)

Watch link

Mon, Jan 17  7:30 pm EST

Club Leadership and Mentoring

Understand the value of mentoring and leadership for personal and club growth

Patty Pick-Franke

Tues, Jan 18  7:30pm  EST

Club Business/Voting and Rules of Order

Understand how to run business meetings and toastmasters district way to conduct business

Rick Holtmeier

Wed, Jan 19  7:30pm EST

Oh what fun we can have at meetings?

Understand it’s okay to do things different and have more fun in your meetings.

Scott Brown/Mark Mandel

Thurs, Jan 20  7:30pm EST

The New Member Experience

Understand best practices in transitioning visitors to members of the club

Alan Shaner

Fri, Jan 21  7:30pm EST

What Does District Leadership Do?

Understand the role of district leadearship and see how you can get involved

Lou Begnal

Lunchtime (awesome for corporate clubs, but all invited)

When

What (Topic)

Why (benefits)

Who (presenter)

How (link)

Tues, Jan 25  12:00 pm EST

Club Leadership and Mentoring

Understand the value of mentoring and leadership for personal and club growth

Patty Pick-Franke

Wed, Jan 26  12:00 pm EST

Oh what fun we can have at meetings?

Understand it’s okay to do things different and have more fun in your meetings.

Scott Brown

Thurs, Jan 27 12:00pm EST

The New Member Experience

Understand best practices in transitioning visitors to members of the club

Mark Mandel

FAQ

Attend on-line training and put your name, club number and officer role in the chat function. 

This year’s Leadership Training Institue (LTI or Club Officer Training) is not role specific. You will get credit for training when you attend any of the training sessions.  Put both your roles in the chat.